The wait is over! These are the lucky winners of SFGN's "Best Of 2021" chosen by our readers ranging from Best Restaurant, Best Drag Queens, Best Food, and more.

And the Winner for Best Italian Restaurant, Take-out, & Pizza Goes to...

And the Winner for Best New Restaurant, Mexican Restaurant, and Menu Item Goes To...

The Winner for Best Local Activist, Wilton Manors Commissioner Goes To...

Miami Best Bartender Goes To...

Broward's Food

Broward's People

Broward: Reader's Choice

Broward's Community

Broward's Groups

Broward's Shopping

Broward's Businesses

Broward's Bars & Clubs

Best of Palm Beach County

Best of Miami-Dade

Best of Key West


Read the Best Of 2021 Issue on

A few months ago we asked our readers to vote for their favorite restaurants, people, hangouts, and charities — from your favorite burgers and desserts to the Best Guesthouse, Business and Realtor. We received more than 9,000 votes in more than 100 categories. First you nominated your favorites in each category. The readers chose the Top 3 nominees in each category while the other two nominees were chosen by the staff. Each year we divide the contest up by county, giving our readers in Palm Beach County, Miami-Dade, and Key West a chance to vote for their local favorites and to showcase LGBT-friendly establishments outside of Broward County and the Wilton Manors area. Remember folks these are your opinions — not ours. Don’t agree with the winners? Well then make sure to vote in next year’s contest.
Only those votes that came with valid email addresses were counted. Unfortunately this year a couple of thousand votes came from just five email addresses. We rejected these votes. Due to the growth of the contest we’re no longer able to print all of the stories in the paper. Advertisers were given priority. But you can still view them all online at So without any further adieu here are this year’s winners……— Jason Parsley

A Special Thank You to Our Contributors:

Rick Karlin

Kim Swan

Denise Royal

John McDonald

Jesse Monteagudo

John Porter

Sean McShee

Deon C. Jefferson