Today, the NFL announced Super Bowl locations from 2019 through 2021 – all in states free of anti-LGBT policies such as anti-trans bathroom bills or religious freedom laws.

The Super Bowls will be held in Atlanta in 2019, Miami in 2020 and Los Angeles in 2021.  This will be the first Super Bowl in Atlanta in almost 30 years, according to Outsports.

The NFL released a statement in March suggesting that Atlanta might jeopardize its chance for the Super Bowl if Georgia were to pass HB 757, an anti-LGBT bill.

“NFL policies emphasize tolerance and inclusiveness, and prohibit discrimination based on age, gender, race, religion, sexual orientation, or any other improper standard," league spokesman Brian McCarthy said in March. "Whether the laws and regulations of a state and local community are consistent with these policies would be one of many factors NFL owners may use to evaluate potential Super Bowl host sites."

The bill was later vetoed by Gov. Nathan Deal.