BidVertiser ClickADu HilltopAds

This year’s Best Activist nominees include a Wilton Manors City Commissioner; the founders/executive directors of some of Wilton Manor’s largest non-profits; and a local advocate for the transgender community.

Last year Wilton Manors City Commissioner Chris Caputo won the award and he’s been nominated again this year. Misty Eyez Alicea, the transgender services manager at SunServe, isn’t new to the list either having been nominated last year as well.

The rest of the nominees are new to the list this year and include Executive Director of World AIDS Museum Terry Dyer; Founder of the SmartRide Glen Weinzimer; CEO of SunServe Tony Lima, and the founder of Julian's Fountain of Youth Julian Cavazos.

Click here to vote. The deadline is Oct. 12. You may vote once per day, per county.


Finalists for Best Restaurant in Wilton Manors Announced