NASCAR's Ford Championship Weekend

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

This three-day championship tradition is unlike any other.

This is where NASCAR crowns its champions in all three of its top national divisions-the Sprint Cup, Nationwide and Camping World Truck Series. Homestead-Miami Speedway hosts NASCAR during Ford Championship Weekend for the 10th consecutive year featuring five-time Champ Jimmie Johnson,  South Florida resident Juan Pablo Montoya and fan favorite Dale Earnhardt Jr. racing for NASCAR's biggest prize: the Sprint Cup Trophy. If you are a racing fan you’re not going to want to miss this. Since the debut in 2002, historic NASCAR Championship moments have been made, including last fall when Jimmie Johnson became the first driver ever to claim five consecutive Sprint Cup Championships. Which driver is going to put an end to one of the most dominating runs in sports history following the Ford 400 Nov. 20?

Like us on Facebook

  • Latest Comments